top of page

WELCOME to Kimmers' Erotic Book Banter Blog!!!

Hello all - and welcome to my new blog! I am Kimmers and I am so happy you are here. (Yep, that's the beautiful nick name the hubs gave me almost *cough* thirty years ago.)

Let me start out by confirming, yes, my blog is still a work in progress. Yes, it may appear a little sparse. But have no fear - I have BIG plans for which I hope you will stick around and watch unfurl.

Please....give me your thoughts, feedback, suggestions - let me know what you want to see!

If you take just a moment to look around you will find that I have been an LGBTQ Review Contributor for QUEERcentric Books Blog for the past six months and have many varying reviews to offer you.

You will also find that I am very passionate about what I read and the authors who put their hearts and souls into giving us an escape from our realities.

My goals for this blog are simple:

1. To help you choose your next great read and/or fabulous author.

2. To feature various Indie authors within the romance, gay and erotic(a) genres.

3. To help coach you on how you can support your Indie authors: Whether that be purchasing their books from them directly, their publishers website or self-published book sites (versus Amazon) OR showing you how you can download books from other sites, straight to your Kindle, and still enjoy.

4. To highlight the gay/erotic(a) Taboo genre. This is a passion of mine! I feel that this genre is shunned by the publishing/sales market in general, but there are a following of readers looking to locate authors and books in this area. I want to help these Indie authors succeed in reaching you, their target audience.

Before you shun my blog site because of this, please know I want to appeal to a wide audience and I ask that you give it a chance and just bypass the posts/features that do not interest you.

5. To have fun and learn from YOU as a community what you like, don't like and what you are looking for in a book review blog site.

So please sit back, enjoy and watch me grow.

I want to give a HUGE shout out to Joseph Lance Tonlet and Louis Stevens, who without their faith, support and confidence in me this blog would not be possible. I am HUMBLED that they chose Kimmers' Erotic Book Banter to promote their first collaboration, Quillon's Covert, and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Also a big thank you to E and L over at QUEERcentric Books Blog for helping me grow.

HAPPY READING!


Featured
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page