top of page

Monday Mentions: April 25, 2016


Welcome to this week’s addition of Monday Mentions.

We at the Banter know there are lots of new release lists and posts out there. So much so that at times it can be daunting to decide which book to pick up next.

Part of the reason we bring you Monday Mentions is to put just a couple featured works, which in some cases may be less publicized, in the forefront of your mind. To tempt you with something you may not have even been aware of.

Maybe expose you to a new author, a new sub-genre, or perhaps a new plot line.

So with that, let’s see what we’ve got!

In Old School Discipline, by Misha Horne, we find a rebellious young man forced into a college operated to rehabilitate “screw-ups” and make them worthwhile citizens.

Little could the man know that he would be forced to defend himself. Not just against those around him but also his own heart and mind. It seems he may be falling for his roommate

And, not only that, he never dreamed that forcefulness and spankings would push buttons he never even knew he had.

Next we have Faith Gibson’s Release Me, where Gibson gives us a love story between a hard rockin' drummer and a hard workin' cowboy.

Can Cade, an out and proud musician, forget an unrequited love? And in doing so can he help Mal, the poor cowboy, to finally come out of the closet?

This sounds like the perfect setting for two men to come together and heal each other’s wounds.

We at the Banter would love to know if you have purchased any of our Monday Mentions and, if so, how well you liked them. Shoot us a message at kimmerseroticbookbanter@gmail.com.

BLURB:

I never planned on continuing my pointless education. But then I got arrested. Again. Hey, if those laptops weren’t meant to be stolen, they should have been locked up better. Somehow, my latest stunt and lousy attitude landed me in Redwood Academy. An exclusive university where they’re supposed to turn screw ups like me into upstanding citizens. Or some crap like that. But, okay, fine. Some lame private college still sounded better than jail. It’s not like I’m footing the bill. So, what’s the problem? Well, let me name a few. The dean’s got it out for me, because I might have broken a fairly big rule on day one. Gotta make an impression, right? The troublemaking twink across the hall is obsessed with me, and his overprotective boyfriend doesn’t like that very much. What can I say? It’s hard looking this damn good. And then, there's my roommate. Bax is a complete psychopath. An obnoxious, dominating bastard, with a vicious sneer and massive biceps, and a past no one will talk about. I hate him like hell. Except when I don’t. When he uses those strong hands to punish me in ways I’ve never dreamed of, hate is the last thing on my mind. Oh, did I forget to mention the spanking? See, Redwood’s all about the old school discipline. And, apparently, so am I. Because getting bent over and spanked by my roommate is pushing buttons I never knew I had. Any normal person would be planning a jailbreak, I guess. Believe me, I’m tempted. But I’m starting to think I might actually belong here. Even worse, that I might want to belong. To Bax. And that’s definitely a problem.

BLURB:

Fifteen Years… For fifteen years, Cade Anderson, drummer for the world-famous rock band 7’s Mistress, has been in love with his best friend, the band’s lead singer. Even though it’s been years since they were lovers, Cade still wants the man. When his best friend falls in love with someone else, life as Cade knows it is over. The band breaks up and Cade has to figure out how to move on. Ten Years… For ten years, Mal Wilson has hidden who he really is from the small-minded people of Arlo, Kentucky. The family farm is dwindling down to nothing, and the bar he owns is draining him dry. When it looks like he’s going to lose both, Mal has to figure out where to go from here. Three Months… For three months, Cade has been drinking and f*cking his way across the country, trying to forget about his former friend and lover. When he finds himself at a redneck joint in the middle of nowhere, he is drawn to the handsome roughneck tending bar. Something in the man stirs Cade for the first time in years. One Night… When Mal ends up in a hotel room with the handsome blond man who sat in his bar for hours, the man asks for one night together. When Mal wakes up, he knows that one night will never be enough, but it has to be. Two men… One musician, rich and famous, out and proud of his sexuality. One cowboy, poor as the dirt under his boots, hiding who he is from the world. It’ll never work. Or will it? Release Me is a love story between a hard rockin' drummer and a hard workin' cowboy.

Featured
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page