top of page

AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT & GIVEAWAY: Louis Stevens

Today marks the start of our two week long Author Spotlight as part of Kimmers’ Erotic Book Banter’s 6 month blog-iversary celebration.

It seems very fitting that we should start things off with an author who throws his passion into everything he does. And right now that spark is directed at benefiting the victims of the Pulse Orlando shooting via the Equality Florida charity campaign and, more directly, the entire LGBTQ community as a whole.

So, without further ramble from me – Here is M/M author, Louis Stevens.

“Thank you for asking me to be part of your celebration Kimmers. I am so honored to have been a part of your success from the beginning!

On Saturday night I found myself wishing I could go back one week and change something. Change history. The thought came up constantly, and every time it did the weight of what happened on June 12 crushed my chest again.

Like so many others around the world, I was shocked to learn what was happening in Orlando. After a week of reflection, I came to realize that perhaps one of the reasons I am so shocked is that I forgot there is so much hate for us out there. We surround ourselves with so many positive and affirming people, that we forget that there is so much hate for us out there. When something like this happens, you just realize again that our work isn't done, and we should never become complacent.

I am contributing a story to an anthology run by JMS Books in support of the Equality Florida charity's campaign for the victims of the Pulse Orlando shooting. 100% of profits will go to Equality Florida's campaign, and in a small way I feel happy that I can contribute something to help the relatives of victims and survivors of this atrocity.

Anthology link: http://goo.gl/beyK7c

All stories included in the anthology are affirming, positive and highlight the beauty of our genre and our love.

I've also got numerous works that are in progress, so keep an eye on my social pages for updates on those!

Oh, and while I am here I am dropping off an eBook pack of both books in my series Twice the Hands to Hold as well us 1 eBook choice from my backlist. Good luck to all your readers!

We here at Kimmers’ Erotic Book Banter have had the wonderful opportunity of reading a number of Louis works. Check out our reviews here!

Louis dreams up stories in his head and then works hard to bring them alive. There are always characters vying for his limited attention span, and the waiting list is growing.

Louis loves writing about boys who love boys, and tries his hardest to do their stories justice. For stories with an unconventional HEA, snuggle up to a Louis Stevens story that will make you work for that happy ever after.

Featured
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page