top of page

AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT & GIVEAWAY: Bey Deckard


Day two of our blog-iversary celebration brings you an Author Spotlight on the fun loving Bey Deckard.

If you haven’t had the pleasure of reading Bey’s work, or his Facebook posts, you don’t know what you’re missing. He has written everything from a transgender relationship to a serial killer. And his newest release, Kestrel’s Talon, is a fantasy slave ménage.

Click Image for Blurb/Buy Link

Oh, and did I mention he is a HUGE dog lover? His Pitbull, Murphy, pretty much runs the show.

Take a look at the Scavenger Hunt Bey is currently hosting and you will see what I mean.

NOTE: Bey’s Scavenger Hunt is not associated with the Kimmers’ Erotic Book Banter giveaway. They are both run completely independent of one another.

"Thank you very much for hosting me and congrats on your six-month blog-iversary!

I thought that I would start off the summer with a little fun… a scavenger hunt with some awesome prizes :)

What are the prizes, you ask? Well… the first person to send me an email with the 15 questions answered correctly will get all of this *drum roll*…

One (1) signed paperback (any of my books avail in paperback, winner’s choice), and

One (1) item, winner’s choice (up to $20) from either of my online shops:

One (1) $25 Amazon gift certificate

Where do you find the answers? Easy peasy. All the answers can be found, over the course of this week, at my facebook author page, on Twitter, on my Goodreads profile, or my blog. The last answer will be posted by 5pm EST on Monday, June27th.

Then all you have to do is email me at bey.deckard@gmail.com with your answers.

1. Let’s start off easy: I have a brand new fantasy book out – published about a month ago. What is the name of the series it’s part of?

2. What book of mine is newly out of Kindle Unlimited as of June 20th?

3. I will mention a book that isn’t mine this coming week on my Facebook author page. Which one?

4. I have some free stories on my blog. One of them is about a shrink and his patient. What is the doctor’s name? What is his patient’s name?

5. On my Goodreads profile, who do I list as my influences?

6. I will post a digital portrait of someone on my blog this week. Who is it of?

7. I’m currently writing a vampire novella. Where is it set?

8. I put up soundtracks to many of my books. How many soundtracks do I have?

9. How many books do I have available at All Romance eBooks?

10. I’m going to mention my dog this week. What is his genetic make-up?

11. What is the name of the horror book I wrote and where is it available?

12. What is the name of the anthology benefiting the victims of the Pulse shooting that I will post about this week?

13. At the beginning of Sarge, what does Murphy say he studied before becoming a soldier?

14. There’s a video on my Goodreads profile. What is it for? What is the question asked at the end of the video?

15. There’s a food festival in Montreal this week. I’ll mention it on my blog. What type of food is it?

That’s it! As soon as you have all 15 answers, email them to me at bey.deckard@gmail.com.

There will be one grand winner, and only one grand winner.

However… the second and third person to email me with the correct answers will get a consolation prize of an ebook (already pubbed or future title).

Good luck! :)

Oh, and for you Kimmers, I am leaving a signed paperback of my newest release Kestrel’s Talon for one of your lucky readers!"

Artist, Writer, Dog Lover - http://www.beydeckard.com Born and raised in a small coastal town in northern Québec, Bey spent his early summers on his uncle’s boat and running wild on the beaches of the surrounding islands, lighting fires and building huts out of driftwood and fishermen’s nets. As an adult, he eventually made his way to university and earned a degree in Art History with a strong focus on Anthropology. Primarily a portrait painter and graphic artist, Bey sat down one day and decided to start writing. Bey currently lives in the wilds of Montréal with his best buddy, a ridiculous, spotty pit bull named Murphy.

Featured
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page