top of page

AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT & GIVEAWAY: Kora Knight


WOW, Kora Knight! Best-selling Amazon author Kora Knight actually agreed to be part of my blog celebration. Now I AM fangirling, but for a very good reason.

For anyone who has had any experience with Kora you know what I am talking about. Whether in the stories she writes or personal conversations with her, there is just this pull, this feeling of understanding, respect and acceptance. Be it the characters in her books or fans she interacts with, you feel the love.

Kora is a very encompassing spirit and that translates into the words she pens to the page, the worlds she creates, the way her main characters interact and react, as well as how she herself treats those around here.

You never need to be told that Knight’s fans are important to her. She shows it every day! Which is why today she has so much she wants to share with you that she was practically jumping out of her skin. So let’s get started.

I can’t talk about Kora without discussing her debut series Up-Ending Tad. If you have not yet had an opportunity to read this collection, to meet Tad and Scott, you have no idea all of the goodness you are missing. These boys are the epitome of man on man sex! With their testosterone driven chemistry, sexy banter and witty charm; propelled by an all-consuming storyline that grabs you and doesn’t want to let go.

In fact, when people talk about their book boyfriends Tad and Scott are always at the TOP of my list.

What’s even better, Kora just released all 6 books in the series into 1 gorgeous paperback. I mean – look at this baby!

Wanna get your hands on it? Click Here!

And to make it more exciting Tad and Scott have just gone international with Knight’s recent release of Loser Takes All, the first in the series, being printed in French. Holy shit, Tad and Scott in French! *wee, wee*

Check out my reviews while I was over at QUEERcentric Books blog and you will see what I mean. Then give this series a look see!

But all this goodness doesn’t mean the series is over. No, far from it. In fact Max and Sean, who you meet early on in Upending Tad, and play integral sub-parts – no pun intended, will be getting their own book very soon. If you like your Dom/sub interactions I have the feeling this is gonna be one partnership you do not want to miss!

Kora has expressed on many occasions that this book is a bit harder to script as Max does not play well. Considering the Dom he is I am not surprised. But just this week she did release the following excerpt on her Facebook page. I don’t know about you but I am ready.

Fighting the urge to scowl, he turned and looked at Max. “Did you really have to do that?”

“Yes.”

“Why? I don’t understand.”

“Because you’re clearly still learning. Still need to be taught.”

Sean pursed his lips. Stared at Max harder. Max, however, just stared out the windshield. “Was what I did really that bad? To warrant humiliating me in front of my friend?”

Now THAT got Max’s eyes lashing quickly his way. Blazing like emerald fire, they pinned Sean with contempt. “Do I embarrass you, Sean? Are you ashamed of our relationship?”

Sean all but cringed. Should have worded that differently. “No. No, of course not. That’s not what I meant.”

Max glared back out the windshield. “That’s not what you meant, what.”

Sean rubbed his brow. Fuck. “That’s not what I meant, Sir.”

“Then say what you mean, Sean. I’m not a fucking mind reader.”

Sean exhaled and tried to organize his thoughts. “I guess I just feel like you came down on me hard. And I don’t really understand why.”

Max didn’t answer. At least not right away. Like he, too, was thinking carefully before he spoke. “I did come down hard on you,” he finally muttered. “But I needed to remind you, Sean. Hammer it home that you and I aren’t fucking friends.”

“Well we aren’t fucking yet, but hopefully soon…”

Max cut Sean a look.

Sean grinned with a shrug.

As if all of this were not enough Knight is also currently typing away at the second book to her Nira Chronicles series, which is on deck to release next.

The first in the series, Krie Captivity, was released in February to much fanfare and has garnered a following of its own with some pretty rave reviews. Check it out!

But as busy as Knight is, whether it be writing her tales or devoting herself to her fans on social media, she always finds time to give back. One thing I know up front about Kora is that her passion for inclusion is not just talk. She takes action!

First and foremost a percentage of her monthly book sales goes to ALSO Youth, a Non-Profit Charity that provides peer support services, educational programs, advocacy, and referrals for LGBT youth. http://www.alsoyouth.org/

And that’s not all. Today she wants you all to know she has recently agreed to write a short story with Tad and Scott for an upcoming anthology created to raise money for the Orlando victims. The anthology will be titled Love Is……. . Each chapter title will start with Love Is…, with the contributing author filling the blank in based upon their chapter. Watch for release around October.

So, now you know why I am so excited that this busy woman took time out of her hectic schedule to stop by the Banter. It is just like her to step up for others. A perfect reflection of the person she is. Loving, caring, compassionate….and thankful to all of her readers that make it possible for her to have a reason to pop by, tell you all what’s up and offer a gift of her work.

Kora has left one lucky reader the choice of one of her eBooks: Upending Tad Bundle, Krie Captivity OR……Max’s NEW book when released. *eeeek*

Born and raised in the Northern Virginia, I've always loved to read, but it wasn't until my preteen years that I discovered my deep-seated love for writing. Though, with published literary teachers and play writers in the family tree, that really shouldn't have come as a surprise.

Starting with my involvement in social book forums, I then tried my hand in literary role playing. Which, in turn, led to my becoming a fervent online independent writer. Since then, I've endeavored to share with the world my impassioned stories of love, adventure and sensual wonderment, my most recent delight being that of m/m erotica.

Featured
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page