top of page

Monday Mentions: September 5, 2016


September already? I can’t believe it! Time for sending the kids back to school, raking leaves, light jackets, bonfires, and football.

Speaking of bonfire's and football this Monday Mentions has four men who will take you on a journey into both.

Sandrine Gasq-Dion will be releasing A Selfless Man with Wilde City Press on September 7th.

Ryan is not happy with his life being a rent boy. When he falls into the arms of firefighter, Michael Callahan, he can’t believe the man would ever want him. Yet Michael can’t stop thinking about Ryan and he ponders if he just might be ready for that kind of relationship. IF they can overcome Ryan’s past.

On September 8th T.S. McKinney will release Touchdown over at Dark Hollows Press.

Can a lying rebel and a loner find something in each other? Footballer Alexander Bryant and bastard Lincoln are certainly going to find out. And with both their attitudes this has got to be a steamer!

This week’s releases are hot off the press so you will want to watch the publisher websites for buy links.

Make it a great week!

We at the Banter would love to know if you have purchased any of our Monday Mentions and, if so, how well you liked them. Please feel free to comment below.

BLURB: Ryan Carter always hoped his life would turn around for the better. He has a job that he loves, and another one that he hates. Becoming a rent boy was never his life plan, but circumstances forced his hand. When his life falls apart, hunky firefighter Michael Callahan comes to his rescue. Ryan knows better than to believe someone as wonderful as Michael would ever want to be with someone who sells his body. But spending time with Michael gives Ryan something he’s never had before.

Hope.

For months, New York firefighter Michael Callahan has been thinking about the hot guy he rescued while working crowd control during a robbery standoff. His brother is very happy dating a man, and Michael wonders if he’s finally ready for a relationship of his own. An apartment fire brings him face to face with the young man who’s been haunting him for months. Their friendship starts strong, but will Ryan’s alternate life put out the flicker before it has a chance to flame?

BLURB:

Alexander Bryant has lived his entire life making everyone else happy. After meeting Lincoln, will he have the courage to finally do what makes him happy? Alexander – I like to imagine myself a rebel – an ass-kicker that takes what he wants regardless of what others think. I make my own path and flip off the people who don’t agree. I laugh in the face of conflict. Nobody tells me what to do. In reality, everything about me is a lie – past, present, and future. The Bryant name requires certain things and all my decisions are based on those requirements. I like football, but the family name demands I love it. I want to be an artist, but the family name demands I be a lawyer. The family demands I fall in love with a nice girl, but I’m falling for, well, the opposite of nice AND girl. I’m a coward and a liar. Lincoln – I like to imagine myself a loner – a cold heartless bastard that takes what he wants. I lived the biggest part of my life with parents that were ashamed of me for more reasons that one could begin to count, so I trust no one. I have a low tolerance for bullshit and hate liars. So why did I go and fall in love with the biggest liar of them all?

Featured
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page