top of page

BLOG TOUR with REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW and GIVEAWAY: 'Gasping for Air' by T.S. McKinney


Title: Gasping for Air

Series: Gameday Book 2

Author: T.S. McKinney

Published: April 20, 2017

Cover Artist: E. Keith

Genre: Contemporary Romance; Erotic Romance; New Adult

Length: 456 Pages

Tags: Gay; M/M; Bisexual; Athlete/Sport: Swimming and Football; College; Tattoos and Piercings; Angst: High; Kink: Anal Toys; HFN; CW: Violence - Attempted Murder; CW: Recounting of Physically and Emotionally Abusive Relationship, Abduction, Gang Rape

About Gasping for Air

How far will Trystan go to win the heart of the man he loves? All the way. Trystan Matherly is conceited, arrogant, and rich. He has plenty of money, athletic ability, and gorgeous looks to keep the men forming a long line just to be with him. Choosing his next lover has been as simple as down-selecting to the hottest candidate. Until Dakota. With his sad eyes, full lips, and perfectly sculpted swimmer’s body, Dakota is just the kind of lover Trystan wants. After only one look, he knows he has to have him. Too bad Dakota seems to be totally oblivious to all his charms. Dakota Jacobson is lonely, tired, and depressed. He’s at Alabama Temple to complete his degree, not to put up with idiots. He works diligently to be as invisible as possible. He doesn’t need friends and he sure doesn’t need lovers…especially not football titans that think they rule the world. Nope; been there, done that. Until Trystan. With his sexy eyes, arrogant smirk, and muscled physique, Trystan is just the kind of lover Dakota never intends to have…again. Too bad Trystan refuses to allow him to be invisible.

Catch-up to the Gameday series with Alexander and Lincoln’s story, Touchdown.

Trystan and Dakota, I can’t tell you how thrilled I am that T let you boys come talk to me today. I connected with your story in ways you can’t even begin to imagine and I’m dying to bend your ear. Having said that, you know I would love to ask you men tons of questions but I feel if I ask what I really want to it will give too much of your journey away. And your story is so damn beautiful I just don’t want to do that. So hopefully these are tantalizing without being too revealing. Perhaps you might have time to stay and chat with me more privately after we are done? “Oh, that might be arranged depending on what you have in mind,” says Trystan with a wink.

*blushing* So, Dakota, I want to know what you are most thankful to Trystan for? “Wow. I could give a ‘dirty’ answer but that’s more Trystan than me, right? He’s so full of himself in that department that I don’t need to waste any words telling everybody how awesome he is-he’ll do that for me. Of course, in all seriousness, I’m most thankful that Trystan saw me. I was trying so hard to be invisible and it was going so well…until the Prince of Football barreled into my world. He refused to let me hide. No matter how hard I tried to push him away, he pushed back, even harder. Ha! In the beginning, I hated his arrogance and tenacity but it ended up saving my heart. Shit. Okay, don’t tell anybody I said that. There’s a good chance that makes me sound like a wimp.” Dakota, you are no wimp – way so fucking not a wimp! You are stronger than I could ever hope to be and I too am thankful Trystan pushed back.

Trystan chimes in, “Pushing is what I’m good at. Tank! Remember?” *everyone laughs* Okay smarty pants, what kept you from giving up winning Dakota over? “Uhhhh, have you met him??? There was no way in hell I was walking away from that. Not what you meant?” *strokes chin* “Okay, here’s the secret. Dakota thought he needed me-still thinks he needs me. I want him to keep thinking that, so let’s not do anything to rock that boat. In reality, I need him. I tried to tell myself it was all a game, a fun chase. Nobody had ever ran before, so the excitement of something new kept me going back for more. That was bullshit, though. I belong to Dakota – always have and always will.” *blushing* “I hope my dad doesn’t read this. I will never live this shit down.” *laughing* Trystan, your dad knows exactly where you are coming from. “Heisman, your dad is pussy whipped and you know it,” quips Dakota “And you both love it.”

*clearing throat* Speaking of needing someone. I must say your courage is something to be proud of, Dakota. I’m so happy for you! Tell me, what are you most proud of yourself for?

“Ugh, there are so many things I’m not proud of – so many mistakes I made. It’s so hard for me, being me, not to focus on the negative. Let’s see. Let’s see. I guess I’m most proud that in the end, I didn’t fall for Evan’s tricks where Trystan was concerned. Sure, he had me for a few minutes, but in the end, my heart told me what was right.” We’re all thankful for that. I have to admit he had me for a minute too. *Dakota’s green eyes go wide* “Really? Oh thank God it wasn’t just me!” “Babe,” Trystan says, “I told you, you did nothing wrong.”

*smiling* Hey, Trystan, I’m curious, you seemed to turn on a dime. One moment you needed to "fuck Dakota to get him out of your system" and the next you wanted his heart. What was the catalyst for you? “Well, I think I can best explain this as ‘fucking is what I knew – what I understood’. That’s all I’d ever known. When Dakota came into the picture, my body wanted to do what it knew, cause I am really good at it, but my heart was wanting to do something else. Thank the fuck I ended up getting both!”

While we’re talking about “both”. Dakota you’ve experienced so many sexual firsts with Trystan, what is your favorite?

“If we’re talking about ‘firsts’, it would have to be kissing. Yeah, definitely kissing.” Ahhhhh, a good kiss can make magic and by description I think Trystan makes all kinds of magic. Slamming his fist on the table Trystan yells, “Damn straight I do!” Rolling his eyes and leaning closer Dakota whispers, “See what I mean, full of himself.”

*grinning* Well "Mr. I’m Good at It", what deliciously dirty scene do you have planned next?

“I can’t tell you that! That would surely be in some sort of violation of the ‘I love Dakota code’. Okay, you talked me into it. I’ll give you a hint. There’s this island where you can pay to live out certain…fantasies. Well, you know how my Guppy loves his water. I was thinking that a nice pirate-themed vacation could be coming our way now that he can finally take a break from his training. Yeah, I see some plundering in my near future!” *snort* OMG, plundering – your wicked ass shit just jumps to the forefront of my mind! Which then makes me think, have you had any “pool time” yet?

Trystan rolls his eyes, “Uh…yeah…how long do you think it was before we christened the pool at our new house? The ink on the bank papers wasn’t even dry before I had him all wet.” “Kimmers, help a guy out here, he will go on forever about his prowess, you know this!” pleads Dakota. I think I can help, Guppy. Since I want to chat with you two in more detail away from our readers so they can enjoy your tale I will ask you one I believe you will enjoy. Does Trystan still bring you coffee or has flirting died down?

“The coffee’s still coming! Trystan will be flirting when he’s on his death bed. For all his macho shit, he’s really sappy when it comes to stuff like that.” “You better know it,” adds Trystan “And don’t you ever forget it!” Swooping in he grasps Dakota with his hands on each side of his face and goes in for one of those magic kisses. *coughing and blushing* Uhm, guys, still here. With lust filled eyes Dakota squeaks, “Uhm, yeah, sorry Kimmers!” “Oh, hell no we’re not sorry,” growls Trystan. Quite all right but we must go. Thank you both for being here and giving our readers a peek into you and your world. Now, for the deep questions. “Now you’re talking,” Trystan purrs “She wants to go deep, Guppy.” Dakota and I just roll our eyes.

Meet the Author

T.S. McKinney lives in East Tennessee with her high school sweetheart/husband and all the countless dogs she picks up from deserted country roads. Her professional career has been in business but her heart has always belonged to the fantasy world found in books.

Creating wicked worlds where one can meet the perfect hero – and then do anything to him that you want – has been a hobby that has brought her plenty of hours of fun and naughty entertainment.

When not working, reading, or writing, she loves to spend time with my family and forcing them (because they don’t really have another choice) to allow me to redecorate their houses…and listen to my naughty…sometimes sadistic stories.

GIVEAWAY: Win a $25.00 Amazon gift card!

Featured
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page