top of page

REVIEW: 'Fire Triangle' by Iyana Jenna


Title: Fire Triangle

Author: Iyana Jenna

Published: January 7, 2017

Publisher: JMS Books LLC

Cover Artist: Written Ink Designs

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Length: 87 Pages

Tags: Gay; M/M; Novelette; Fireman; Mystery; Suspense; Crime; Thriller

About Fire Triangle

While investigating a house fire, Detective Miles Tucker uncovers a similar case twenty years prior. Digging deeper, Miles learns that a survivor from the earlier fire might have some answers to his questions. As a boy, Devin Treadwell survived a fire that wiped out his entire family. The trauma he suffered left him in a mental institution, but he has since made a full recovery and, though partially deaf and mute, now lives an independent life as a music teacher. Devin's life is disrupted when the handsome Miles suspects him of being a serial arsonist. But he wasn't the only survivor. A boy named Sebastian who had been adopted by Devon's family also survived the blaze. Then an attempt is made on Devin's life. Can Miles keep Devin safe from an arsonist who will stop at nothing to silence him? Or will the attraction between them jeopardize the investigation?

4 HEART READ

REVIEW:

Fire Triangle by Iyana Jenna is a crime drama sort of suspense thriller. It is relatively short and deserves some artistic leeway.

It is just one of those “take me away from reality” adventures.

There are three main characters that intertwine to cultivate the allure of mystery and suspense. First we have Detective Miles Tucker the fire investigator. Next there is Devin Treadwell a partially deaf and mute man who survived a fire as a child. Third, is the somewhat twisted and psychopathic Sebastian. How do these three and the past and present combine? That is the reason you have to enter their world.

Fire Triangle pulls together events that have transpired across two decades and brings everything to a head while developing the connection between Miles and Devin. While these two are adorable, their budding romance deserves more attention and development.

Stirring up the past brings the horrors of so many years ago into the present and these men need to remain focused and alert to survive. As the events are revealed we are engaged, saddened, and horrified at the capabilities of one damaged sole.

Full of plot twists, and a surprise ending, Fire Triangle will engage and entertain you as long as you go with the flow and read this story as an escape into the world and minds the author has created.

Enjoy the intertwined plot lines of mystery and suspense and draw your own conclusion with how it all ends.

A copy of Fire Triangle was provided to Kimmers’ Erotic Book Banter, by Iyana Jenna, at no cost and with no expectations in return. We offer our fair and honest opinion on behalf of our readers.

If you enjoy Fire Triangle you might also enjoy


Meet the Author

I’m Iyana Jenna and you can call me Iyana. I like writing, romance, and man love so as you can see on my website, you’re mostly going to find m/m stories whether they are for adults or young adults. They are not going to be too heavy on explicit sex, though, as many say that my stories are considered sweet romance.​ November 29, 2012, was the date that I will never forget. That was the time when I got my first acceptance email from a publisher where I sent my first story to be published. I almost couldn’t believe my eyes and I think I cried a little. When I don’t write, I teach English to children, teens, and adults. I also work in the curriculum and materials department in an institution. Among my responsibilities are writing books and tests. I love watching, listening to music, and, of course, reading. I like chocolate, cheese, strawberry, anything that is good. If you want to know more about me, come and have a chat.

For more visit Iyana’s website.


Featured
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page