top of page

BOOK BLITZ with RELEASE DAY REVIEW, EXCLUSIVE EXCERPT and GIVEAWAY: 'Club' by Alec Stark and


Title: Club

Author: Alec Stark and Parker Avrile

Published: June 20, 2017

Publisher: Self-Published

Genre: Erotic Romance; Contemporary Romance

Length: 180 Pages

Tags: Gay; M/M; New Adult; College; BDSM; Coming of Age; HEA; Kinks: Bondage, Exhibitionism, Flogging, Masochism, Pony Play

About Club

A student in search of a gay fight club uncovers a hidden community of BDSM kink.

Nick isn't just another rich kid partying away his senior year of college. He's ready to prove he's tough enough for Brayden's twisted games, if only the mysterious professor will give him half a chance.

Brayden is well aware of the rumors that follow him all over campus and beyond-- rumors that are only a pale reflection of the kinky reality. Nick has no idea what he's asking for. When he learns the truth, will he decide Brayden's too hot to handle?

This steamy contemporary gay romance novel includes a smokin' hot professor with plenty of ink, a town's most shocking secret, and a student of BDSM who won't quit until he learns the truth about his own desires. Absolutely no cheating and always a happily ever after.

Brayden walked away. Boom. Just like that.

He hadn't taken a single sip of the beer in front of him. Who does that? Who has the willpower to stare down a beer that's already poured?

I thought about letting him go. Chasing him down was a weak move. I knew that. On the other hand, giving up was a weak move too. Sometimes, you can't win, so you might as well do what you feel. I tossed a twenty on the table and caught up with him outside.

There was a dirty yellow light casting strange shadows in the dark parking lot.

“Hey, I'm not afraid to fight,” I said. “I'm no fucking tourist. I'll fight you right now if that's what you want.”

A couple, three guys had somehow collected to watch. Brayden could deny it all he wanted, but everybody knew what he was all about, so I didn't get the pretense. Still, he kept on laughing and, more important, he still had his arms folded in front of his chest. I don't care how much he trained, that shit was going to slow him down.

I could recognize a shitty attitude when I saw it. I had a lot of practice from looking in the mirror.

“I'm not going to knock you down unprovoked, but you say the word, and I'll do it,” I said. “I'm challenging you right here, right now.”

“You, Nicholas Kensington the Third, you have the audacity to challenge me to a duel.” Brayden couldn't stop laughing. “That's actually kind of... cute.”

I am not fucking cute. I am one hundred eighty-two pounds of highly trained muscle. “If I knock you down, you have to let me join the club.”

“You're not making the rules here, Nicky.”

“Come on, man,” said someone in the peanut gallery. “Is this a bar fight, or is it a meeting of the Debate Team?”

“These college boys really bring down the tone of the place,” said his buddy.

That smirk was crying out to be wiped off Brayden's face. There was a slight bruise along his jaw-- the aftermath of the sparring session. I should feel bad about that but, instead, I narrowed my eyes to make a mental note of exactly where the weak point was.

“Debate Team,” said a third lookyloo. “Couple of wussies. I'm bored. Let's go back in.”

Nobody moved. I only knew that because there was no motion out of the corner of my eyes. My gaze was locked absolutely on Brayden.

“So you're the wuss here,” I said. “You're the one afraid of a fight. There's no club, there's no nothing. You're nothing but a big ole ball of hot air.”

“Fine. If you insist. Fine.” He turned his jaw slightly, and now the bruise was left open and exposed. An invitation. A trick, maybe, but I wasn't worried about his trick. I was faster than any guy his size, especially a guy his size who was sloppy from over-confidence. “Go ahead. Do your worst. Throw your punch.”

I bounced forward on my toes like Muhammad Ali, and the guys in the peanut gallery let out some war whoops, and then I moved in with a right hook to that granite jaw and then...

A big meaty hand closed around my right wrist. Half a second later, a second big meaty hand was locked around my left wrist. He lifted me off my feet like I weighed nothing.

How could he move that fast? How could anybody move that fast?

“Show's over, boys,” Brayden said. “If you don't mind, I'm going take this young man home. He's had a bit too much.”

Somehow, he was driving my car, and I was letting him do it.

“I want another chance to fight. On a day when I didn't just do ice bath and a couple of beers.”

“You have a lot of guts. I'll give you that.” Then he shook his head. “The thing is we're not running a Fight Club in the sense you mean, and I'm not sure how our thing could possibly help you move forward with your paper.”

Amazon/KU

Release Sale Through June 24, 2017 - 99 Cents!

Meet the Author's

Parker Avrile

I write male/male contemporary romance, including the Runaway Model series. I love all kinds of stories, but I seem to return again and again to writing about up-and-coming gay celebrities who have to fight for their Happily Ever After in a reality TV world. I also like puppies. Of course, I don’t always write about famous people. But I like to write about successful guys who know what they want and have a plan for how to get it.

For more from Parker visit Avrile’s website.

Alec Stark travels the world in search of adventure. He's dived the wreck of the Atocha looking for Spanish treasure, and an undisclosed location in the Mediterranean where he occasionally recovers artifacts from ancient Rome. When he's not bungee jumping or mountain climbing, he enjoys writing about dark, intense relationships between two men.

Contest ends 12:00 a.m. CST/USA June 23, 2017.

Featured
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page