top of page

GUEST POST with EXCLUSIVE EXCERPT and GIVEAWAY: Skylar M. Cates of 'Rim Shot'


Skylar, here. Thanks to Kimmers for hosting me today. I’m excited to share an exclusive excerpt from my new release Rim Shot.

Rim Shot is a roommate’s story with a whole lot of heart and sweetness, but that doesn’t mean the sex couldn’t be hot too. *Grins*

Kyle and Micah go from friends to lovers. Of course, the roommate thing allows them to have plenty of good times in the dorm. However, one of my favorite sex scenes is when they go to visit Kyle’s family in rural Indiana and have sex in the barn.

Enjoy!

Title: Rim Shot

Author: Skylar M. Cates

Published: September 29, 2017

Cover Artist: Kanaxa

Genre: Contemporary Romance; Erotic Romance

Length: 216 Pages

Tags: Gay; M/M; New Adult; Friends to Lovers; College; Athlete/Sport: Basketball

About Rim Shot

Can college roommates go from friends to lovers?

Kyle: I’m confident that with hard work, my position as point guard can carry me from rural Indiana to the NBA. I also know I’m attracted to guys, but admitting it might disappoint my father, who is all I have in this world. I have big dreams, so I’ll stay in the closet. As long as my life remains scandal-free, I have a shot.

Micah: My large family can’t spare the money to help with my education, but that won’t stop me from studying medicine. I needed to get out of the house I was sharing with my ex before I went insane. Luckily, I heard about a guy looking for a roommate. Living with a straight jock won’t be easy, but it’s a chance I’m willing to take.

Kyle walked me backward until my ass bumped against something hard. It was an old leather saddle hanging on a wooden post.

“Wanna play, cowboy?” Kyle licked the side of my neck.

I didn’t need to be asked twice.

With a crooked grin, Kyle took the saddle and placed it on some blankets over the hay. He was quiet and self-assured, and so damn sexy. He made my heart feel like dough about to rise. Now naked, I straddled the saddle and inhaled the smell of old leather. Kyle got behind me and traced his tongue down my shoulder line. We rocked a little, his cock at my crack, my hands on the front of the saddle, the leather making noises as we rubbed against it. Kyle mouthed my ear, licking and sucking on the lobe, like I so often did to him. I taught him too fucking well, and I gave a sharp moan when he used his teeth a little.

“I’m going to bend you over this saddle and fuck you.”

“Kyle,” I gasped. I turned and met his gaze. He kissed me, gently. His lips barely touching mine, our tongues lightly stroking.

When he pulled away, I knew what he wanted ’cause I wanted it too. We shifted position. Kyle climbed off the saddle, and I sprawled myself over it, my cock pressed against the leather, my ass up and exposed. As he kneeled beside me, it was oddly romantic.

“Love you, Micah.” Kyle’s voice was soft.

“I love—”

My words cut off as my asscheek got bitten lightly. I moaned out his name.

Meet the Author

Skylar M. Cates loves a good romance, especially ones that are both steamy and emotionally satisfying. She is quite happy to drink coffee, curl up with a good book, and not move all day. Her best-selling novels feature strong, passionate men. Skylar loves to craft stories where realistic men are challenged with emotional situations. Skylar’s character-driven series will often feature close-knit families, animals, and loyal friendships being tested.

Skylar dreams about spending her days writing novels, walking along the beach, and listening to good live music. She also dreams of eating dessert without weight gain and robots cleaning her house. But she knows she can’t have it all… yet. Although lately the laundry room is the farthest place she has visited, Skylar still loves to chat with people from all around the globe.

For more from Skylar be sure and visit her website.

Giveaway: What’s the strangest place you ever had sex?

One reader who comments today will get an e-book from Skylar's backlist!

Featured
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page