top of page

BLOG TOUR with AUTHOR INTERVIEW and GIVEAWAY: Brianna Kienitz of 'Off Pitch'


We are excited to have Brianna Kienitz stop by the Banter today to talk with us about her writing process and what that looks like. Everything from ideas, to where she writes and blogging. Get to know Brianna and take a peek at her new adult lesbian romance,

Off Pitch. And don't forget to ENTER TO WIN an eBook of your choice from NineStar Press. You can even use that freebie to pick up Off Pitch!

 

Brianna, do you pen down revelations and ideas as you get them, right then and there?

If I don't write down a few notes as ideas come to me, I forget them without fail. I write almost exclusively in Google Docs, because I do a lot of device hopping throughout the writing process.

Ah, yeah, Google Docs is a life saver. I'm curious, have you received any awards for your literary works?

Off Pitch was named Wattpad LGBT+ book of the month in March 2017.

Wow, congratulations! It is often said that in order to write something, you must believe in what you are writing. Do you agree with that?

If I don't believe in what I'm writing, I can't write. Simple as that. I write the things that I want to read, and I believe writers should be the biggest fans of their stories. If I tried to write something I didn't believe in, my interest in the project would fizzle out in a hurry.

So, people always like to know where authors write. Do you need to be in a specific place or room to write, or you can just sit in the middle of a café full of people and write?

I am the most productive in my favorite coffee shop downtown, but I can write wherever inspiration strikes me.

Lucky! Some writers create a bubble around themselves until they’re finished with their project – how true is that in your case?

I have responsibilities outside of writing and I have to keep existing as a person when I'm working on a project. However, a large portion of my brain has to remain constantly engaged in a story for me to finish it. I bubble myself as much as I am practically able.

Last question. As a blogger I have to know, do you blog?

You can find my blog at briannakienitz.com. I don't keep a blogging schedule, because I don't want to blog if I don't have anything to say. However, I do update it as often as I can. I have found that blogging is important for engaging in the writing community, and it is a nice way to share my thoughts with others.

We will have to check you out. Thanks for stopping Brianna.

 

Title: Off Pitch

Series: Pitch Prodigies #1

Author: Brianna Kienitz

Published: October 9, 2017

Publisher: NineStar Press

Cover Artist: Natasha Snow/Natasha Snow Designs

Genre: Contemporary Romance; New Adult

Length: 248 Pages

Genre: Lesbian; F/F; Athlete/Sport: Soccer; Musician

About Off Pitch

Soccer star Adeline Fahey has never taken an interest in the world outside of the pitch. The daughter of wealthy Irish immigrants, and a straight-A student, she sees nothing but the goal—finish her last two years of school and join a professional soccer team—no ifs, ands, or buts.

Then Gabriella Soto, a cello prodigy in her own right and the teaching assistant in Adeline’s dreaded Beginning Spanish class, walks onto her playing field.

After a drunken night in a T-rex costume boots their hearts onto a collision course, Adeline and Gabriella must tackle a field of school scandal, homophobic parents, and their own passionate career goals to have a shot at something more. In the face of so many obstacles, Adeline and Gabriella fear that their love may not be strong enough to score them the championship relationship they never knew they wanted.

Read Chapter One

Meet the Author

Brianna Kienitz (pronounced Kee-nits) started out as an avid reader of lesbian fiction on Wattpad. When reading no longer sated her appetite, she turned to writing the stories she craved. Brianna believes a good story should make you feel every moment deeply, whether it be laughing until it hurts, crying yourself dry, or screaming with unbridled rage. Her Wattpad works have been widely read and have received multiple awards from the Wattpad community. Her current project, Off Pitch, was named Wattpad LGBT Book of the Month in March 2017.

Brianna lives in Missoula, Montana, where she works as a slayer of transit demons, and a dance instructor. She spends most of her down time hiding in her Hobbit Hole with her wife and cat, curating T-rex costume GIF’s and pretending not to be socially awkward on the internet.

For more from Brianna be sure and visit her website!

Tour Schedule

10/11 Love Bytes

10/11 Kimmers' Erotic Book Banter

Featured
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page