top of page

REVIEW: 'The Loft Book Three' by Elizabeth Lister


Title: The Loft Book Three

Series: The Loft Trilogy #3

Author: Elizabeth Lister

Published: October 31, 2017

Publisher: MLR Press Genre: Contemporary Romance; Erotic Romance

Length: 110 Pages

Tags: Gay; Menage; M/M/M; D/s; BDSM; Established Couple/Relationship; May/December; HEA Kink: Bondage, Puppy Play, Cross-Dressing, Sex Toys, Object Penetration

About The Loft Book Three

Sebastian and Tate have moved in with James and the three men get used to sharing a residence. Sebastian is accepted into the Graphic Design program at Algonquin College. Receiving an unexpected promotion at work leads Tate into an awkward situation with a client. Meanwhile, James receives threatening emails that reference the threesome’s adventurous sexual antics. Is someone actually watching or just trying to make them uncomfortable enough to leave the neighborhood?

(Published with Permission from Author)

I fixed my tie and jacket in the mirror of the men's room at work, trying to quell my nerves. Leslie and Mark were already in the board room and the client would be there in fifteen minutes.

I didn't usually participate in client pitches. I was part of the behind-the-scenes team - much more comfortable with writing and concept than presentation. But Jessica, the team lead, had broken her arm two days ago in a cycling accident and there was no-one else who could fill in. At least I'd worked on the project so I knew what it was about.

My phone made its text notification sound. I looked down to see a message from James:

Relax Tate. Picture them in their underwear. Or, better yet, like this:

He attached a photo of Sebastian, naked except for a steel chastity device, kneeling on the living room floor with his arms bound behind his back with black rope.

For fuck's sake! Now I had to deal with a hard-on on top of everything else.

I texted him back quickly.

NOT HELPING

And got this reply:

It's helping me.

Then sent:

You are a sadistic bastard.

And got:

Thank you. Knock 'em dead.

I shook my head in disbelief and turned off my phone, stuffing it in my jacket pocket.

James had booked the day off so he could take his time giving Sebastian what he needed after almost three weeks in chastity, and it pissed me the fuck off that while I was forced to participate in something distasteful and outright terrifying at work, he was getting his rocks off with our blond boyfriend at home. I wondered if he'd somehow orchestrated this entire thing. My eyes narrowed as I strode to the boardroom.

5 HEART READ

REVIEW:

Oh, I feel like I’m saying goodbye to a close friend! With the publication of The Loft Book Three, Elizabeth Lister has declared the story of Tate, James, and Sebastian has reached its end. Thank you Tate, for opening up your heart and sharing your life and your love, it’s been an amazing journey.

The Loft Book Three is a special episode in the James Lucas stories, providing some closure and looking hopefully toward the future.

It runs the gamut between laugh-out-loud funny moments and bittersweet reminiscences...

I couldn’t help blinking back a few tears. To have James plainly discuss how it felt to have Tate choose Sebastian over him in Beyond the Edge; well it broke my heart at the time and Lister really brings all those emotions back in this story. These boys have been through so much and I’m glad to see my favorite threesome finally getting their happily ever after.

Told entirely from Tate’s point-of-view, it has amazed me throughout this series how Elizabeth Lister gets into the mind of this character. It has been a unique experience getting to know James and Sebastian only through Tate’s eyes.

Lister has created an incredible dynamic and explores the facets of these men coming together to create a healthy working relationship.

Each character has his role to provide balance: Dominant James, submissive Sebastian, and bratty Tate.

Tate’s interactions with James and Sebastian show how much each man has come into their own over the course of the series. Tate’s confidence and cheeky nature are in full force, and James’ steadfast assuredness provides the solid foundation they all need. It makes me so happy to see the men completely cherish and adore Sebastian. He has truly grown into his role, and his naturally submissive nature perfectly balances this trio.

It’s safe to say my utter devotion to Sebastian continues (please allow me a fangirl moment) and I doubt anyone can rock a pair of Doc Marten’s quite like he does. Ahh, to be a fly on that wall…

In The Loft Book Three the guys come up against a couple of unpleasant instances, but face them together and become stronger in the process. The way their dynamic has grown, how they support each other to provide a cohesive family unit, has taken them time and effort but the payout is spectacular.

I’ve been sadly anticipating this moment and it breaks my heart to say goodbye to the boys of The James Lucas and The Loft Trilogies. But, I’ve had a hint from the author that my favorite trio may be back for a short visit at Christmas...I’m keeping my fingers crossed!

A copy of The Loft Book Three was provided to Kimmers’ Erotic Book Banter, by Elizabeth Lister, at no cost and with no expectations in return. We offer our fair and honest opinion on behalf of our readers.

Meet the Author

Elizabeth Lister is a happily married mom of two living in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. She loves creating dynamic characters and weaving together romance and sex to make an enjoyable story. The escapism provided by erotic romance is what draws Elizabeth to this genre.

For more from Elizabeth be sure and visit her website.

Featured
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page