top of page

GUEST POST with EXCERPT and REVIEW: S.E. Harmon of 'The Blueprint'


The Banter is excited to have S.E. Harmon here today on the heels of the release of her new sports romance, The Blueprint. Read on to find out about the stories HFN and get a glimpse at the excerpt!

Hi all! I'd like to thank Kimmers for having me on my blog tour for my latest release, The Blueprint. I’ve included a little excerpt for your reading pleasure, and I’m hoping you really enjoy these guys.

At this point in the tour, you probably know everything there is to know about the book. The only thing left to do is something revolutionary…read it. *grins* Instead of trying to convince you to buy it, I’ll just answer a burning question you might have after reading it.

What’s up with that HFN?

Well, I have a good excuse for that—this isn’t the end. For once I’m ahead of the game, and I completed the sequel, which is due for publication in November of this year. Kelly and Blue’s story continues in Darker Blue, and never fear, they do get their well-deserved HEA.

I hope you give these guys a try. Happy reading!

SEH

Title: The Blueprint

Author: S.E. Harmon

Published: Mar, 13, 2018

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press

Cover Artist: Kanaxa/Kanaxa Designs

Genre: Contemporary Romance; Erotic Romance

Length: 270 Pages

Tags: Gay; M/M; Coming Out; Friends to Lovers; GFY; OFY; Opposites Attract; Self-Discovery; Tattoos/Piercings; Athlete/Sport: Football; Geek/Nerd; HEA

About The Blueprint

Kelly Cannon is satisfied with his life. He has friends, a wonderful family, and a great job. But his love life has reached a new level of pitiful. Why? Well, his heart decided to break all the rules. Don’t fall in love with a straight guy. And definitely don’t fall in love with your best friend.

NFL standout Britton “Blue” Montgomery has pressure coming at him from all sides. From his father, who’s only interested in Blue’s football career. From his coaches, who just want him to play without getting injured again. From the fans. From his agent. And from his mother, who has popped up on the radar after leaving his family years before. And now his relationship with Kelly is on shaky ground, and that frightens Blue more than anything.

When Kelly admits he’s in love with Blue, bonds are tested, and Blue has to decide what’s really important. He doesn’t want to lose the number-one person in his life, but the cost to keep Kelly close might be more than he’s willing to pay.

It’s a good thing his nickname is the Blueprint—it’s time to draft a new set of plans.

I glanced down at my phone again. No missed calls, no missed texts. There was no point in redialing until Kelly was forced to get a restraining order against me. Nothing would budge him when he was being stubborn.

I wouldn’t stop by after we docked.

No matter how much I wanted to.

I was trying to give him his precious space. I scowled. Although why I was suddenly supposed to give Kelly, my best friend for practically most of my fucking life, space was beyond me. All I knew was that, a couple weeks earlier, he gave me some rambling speech about “finding himself” and “figuring some things out.” He needed time to figure out where his life was going.

I was doing my best to comply. But like most things you didn’t realize you were addicted to, staying away was easier said than done.

I would stay away. But if he didn’t answer in a couple of days, I’d track him down—in person. I sent him a text to that effect, using the word motherfucker quite liberally, and put my phone back in my pocket.

As far as threats went, two hundred and fifty pounds of irritated tight end on your doorstep was usually pretty effective.

"It is a best friends to lovers, GFU/OFU journey with low drama, love that has been built over time, and two men who take forever to get on the same page."

Meet the Author

S.E. Harmon has had a lifelong love affair with writing. It’s been both wonderful and rocky (they've divorced several times), but they always manage to come back together. She's a native Floridian with a Bachelor of Arts and a Masters in Fine Arts, and now splits her days between voraciously reading romance novels and squirreling away someplace to write them. Her current beta reader is a nosy American Eskimo who begrudgingly accepts payment in the form of dog biscuits.

For more from S.E. be sure and visit her website.

Featured
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page