AUDIO REVIEW: 'Tried & True' by Charlie Cochet


Title: Tried & True

Series: THIRDS #10

Author: Charlie Cochet

Narrator: Mark Westfield/Westfield Audio Arts

Published: November 24, 2017

Audio: March 2, 2018

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press

Cover Artist: L.C. Chase

Genre: Paranormal Romance; Sci-Fi Romance; Erotic Romance; Mystery/Thriller; Suspense; Urban Fantasy

Length: 10 Hours 40 Minutes/254 Pages

Tags: Gay; M/M; Law Enforcement; Shifter: Various; Audiobook; HEA; CW: Violence - Explicit, Torture, Kidnapping, Abduction

About Tried & True

When THIRDS agent Dexter J. Daley met Team Leader Sloane Brodie, he couldn’t have imagined how slamming into his new partner—literally—would shake both their worlds. Now four years later, they’ve faced dangers, fought battles both personal and professional… and fallen deeply in love. Now their big moment is finally in sight, and they’re ready to stand up together and make it official. Unfortunately, as the countdown to their big day begins, an enemy declares war on the THIRDS….

With their family in danger, Dex and Sloane are put to the test on how far into darkness they’ll walk to save those they love. As secrets are unearthed, a deadly betrayal is revealed, and Dex and Sloane must call on their Destructive Delta family for one last hurrah to put an end to the secret organization responsible for so much devastation.

Dex and Sloane will have plenty of bullets to dodge on the way to the altar, but with happiness within their grasp, they are determined to get there come hell or high water….

Or Listen to Audio Sample

REVIEW:

Fans of Dex and Sloane will love Tried & True, the tenth novel in Charlie Cochet’s THIRDS series. The buildup to their wedding has been coming for a long time and nobody deserves a happily ever after more than these two. As Shakespeare once said, ”’The course of true love never did run smooth,’”…especially for these guys. This episode is filled with all the fast moving action we love from this series, not to mention, heck yeah, it’s Dex and Sloane! So gear up for one last adventure before our favorite guys join TIN.

Just a note, if you’ve never read the THIRDS novels I urge you to give them a try, but you’ve got to start with the first one and read them in order.

This is a great series in audio and it’s my favorite way to enjoy the THIRDS. Mark Westfield knows these guys so well, he keeps each character unique and brings a special intimacy to their relationships. I love how he infuses them with so much personality and brings them to life. I swear each book is better than the last, between the special effects and the way the story builds, it’s a wild ride!

This episode is filled with all the fast moving action we love from this series, not to mention, heck yeah, it’s Dex and Sloane!

About to embark on a completely new future, the members of Destructive Delta are getting ready to bid farewell to life as they know it. Unfortunately, events with the Makhai interrupt their vacation and the team bands together for one last mission.

This is an intense episode with lots of action, fierce battles, and one of the most gruesomely explicit torture scenarios Charlie Cochet has written yet. But don’t worry, there’s still plenty of sexy-time for Dex and Sloane, not to mention the touching, romantic moments I expect from the gang. Tried & True is not for the faint of heart, but fans of the THIRDS know we have to take some pain with our pleasure.

It’s an emotional adventure for Dex. Between all the changes in his body as a human/felid hybrid, leaving his team behind, and accepting his new role in TIN, the stress is starting to show. Thankfully he has the love and support of his family, and his unfailing sense of humor, to help him through the tough times.

Mark Westfield knows these guys so well, he keeps each character unique and brings a special intimacy to their relationships.

Reflecting back over the past four years it’s amazing to see how much has happened to the crew of the THIRDS. There’s a lot of reminiscing going on, but despite a few melancholy moments Tried & True is still full of all the action, banter, and crazy hot sex we expect from this series.

In the end it all comes down to family, and these guys have created a great one together. I’m looking forward to future stories, both about Destructive Delta’s training mission and the team members who are moving on to TIN. But I know, wherever Charlie Cochet takes these guys, I’m going to love it!

An audiobook of Tried & True was provided to Kimmers’ Erotic Book Banter, by Dreamspinner Press, at no cost and with no expectations in return. We offer our fair and honest opinion on behalf of our readers.

Dreamspinner Press; Kobo; iBooks; Google Play; Barnes & Noble; Amazon


Don't miss our teams other recommendations of books in

Charlie Cochet’s THIRDS series.

Meet the Author

Bringing you stories with heroes, humor, and heart.

Charlie Cochet is an author by day and artist by night. Always quick to succumb to the whispers of her wayward muse, no star is out of reach when following her passion. From adventurous agents and sexy shifters, to society gentlemen and hardboiled detectives, there’s bound to be plenty of mischief for her heroes to find themselves in, and plenty of romance, too!

Currently residing in Central Florida, Charlie is at the beck and call of a rascally Doxiepoo bent on world domination. When she isn’t writing, she can usually be found reading, drawing, or watching movies. She runs on coffee, thrives on music, and loves to hear from readers.

Facebook; Goodreads; Twitter; Google+; Pinterest; Instagram; YouTube; Amazon

For more from Charlie be sure and visit her website.

#Trio #CharlieCochet #THIRDSSeries #DreamspinnerPress #ParanormalRomance #SciFiRomance #EroticRomance #MysteryThriller #Suspense #UrbanFantasy #Gay #MM #LawEnforcement #MarkWestfield #TriedTrue #Shifter #Audiobook #HEA #Violence #Torture #Kidnapping #Abduction

Featured