top of page

GUEST POST with CHARACTER INTERVIEW: Andria Large of 'From War to Forever'


Title: From War to Forever

Author: Andria Large

Published: April 24, 2017 2nd Edition

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press

Cover Artist: Bree Archer

Genre: Contemporary Romance; Erotic Romance

Length: 330 Pages

Tags: M/M; Gay; Comfort/Hurt; Friends to Lovers; CW: PTSD; GFY; HEA

About From War to Forever

Dennis

The love of my life is dead. Is there a reason to live anymore?

I’m a veteran Marine. Terrorists took not only my foot, but also my wife. Recurrent nightmares, a dead-end job, and a painful limp are all I have left. My best friend, Tucker, and my sister, Lizette, keep me afloat. I wouldn’t be here if it weren’t for Tucker… literally. And then, out of nowhere, there are these feelings. The kind I haven’t felt in years. The kind I’m not sure I can handle, or even want to. But they’ve started wrapping around my broken heart, trying to mend it. Only they are not for a woman, but for the man suddenly sharing my bed. I’m not so sure I’m ready to give love another go.

Tucker

The war took my hearing, but I’m alive. Many of my friends are not. I am building a life with my best friend, Dennis. We have become practically inseparable. And now, we are more than friends. I’ve never had feelings like these for a man. My parents, my brother, my buddy, Duke—will they understand how I feel about Dennis? Can I risk losing my family?

First Edition published as At War by KDP Select, 2015.

Hi Everyone! I’m Andria Large and I’m super excited for my first ever traditionally published book to be released! From War To Forever actually started out as a trilogy that I self-published. By some lucky twist of fate, Dreamspinner picked it up, we reworked it into one book, and are now republishing it with a new title.

Warning: May contains spoilers.

*In Dennis and Tucker’s living room, I’m sitting on the loveseat while Dennis, Tucker, and Duke sit on the couch adjacent to me*

Andria: Guys! It’s been awhile since we’ve talked! I’ve missed you!

*All three men smile brightly*

Tucker: Aw, we missed you too, Andria.

Dennis: Yes, definitely.

Duke: Oh yeah, totally miss having you bossing me around and telling me what to do.

Andria: *I grin* Yeah, I miss that part too. Let’s start the interrogation--I mean, interview….

*Dennis smirks, Tucker snickers, and Duke narrows his eyes at me*

Andria: Tucker, what was your initial reaction when I told you I was writing your and Dennis’ story?

Tucker: I was kinda shocked actually. I didn’t think that Dennis and I were all that interesting. *He laughs*

Andria: Dennis? How about you?

Dennis: Yeah, I have to agree with Tucker. I was shocked, but also honored that you wanted to tell our story.

Andria: I definitely felt like it was a story that needed to be told.

Dennis: Well, we appreciate that.

Andria: Duke, is there any other authors that you would want to work with?

Duke: Hmm *taps his chin with his finger as he thinks* Dr. Seuss. The title of my book can be Duke Finds A Nuke.

*Dennis, Tucker, and I laugh*

Andria: Dennis, how did you feel about me basically putting your sex life with Tucker on display in vivid detail?

Dennis: Ahhh, I think that was harder for me than it was for Tucker. If it were up to me, I would have kept that all private.

Tucker: No way! Our sex life is hot as fuck. We shouldn’t be ashamed to show it off.

Duke: *Gags exaggeratedly*

Andria: *I roll my eyes at Duke* Stop being overdramatic.

Duke: Excuuuse me for not wanting to hear about my best friends fucking each other.

Andria: Next question. This is for all of you. Are there any characters from my other series that you would like to work with in the future?

Dennis: Well, since Tucker and I started out in the Renegade Series, we can cross them off the list. I think I’d like to work with Harley Jameson from your book Hammer & Nails. Girl is a trip.

Tucker: Oh yeah, she’s hilarious! I think I’d like to work with Ferris and Ezra from How To Save A Life, they seem like really cool guys.

Dennis: You just want to pretend to drown so Ferris will save you. *he chuckles*

Tucker: Hey, he’s a hot lifeguard, what can I say? *he shrugs shamelessly*

Duke: I’m gonna have to say The Beck Brothers. I think Sebastian and I would get along perfectly. *he smiles mischievously*

Andria: Oh no. You and Sebastian together? Nope, not happening. You two would be nothing but trouble.

Duke: Exactly! It would be epic!

Andria: *Shaking my head* Moving on! Dennis, was there an exact moment when you knew you were completely in love with Tucker?

Dennis: *Smiles shyly* Oh man, that’s a tough one. There were so many moments. I’m trying to think of the first one… There was this one day where we had nothing to do and were just laying around watching TV. We had already made the relationship official. I remember looking over at Tucker at one point and thinking that there was no where else I’d rather be right now than sitting here with him and that’s when I knew, even if I didn’t want to admit it.

Andria: Aww. Tucker? Same question.

Tucker: I know this sounds cliché but it was probably the first time we had sex. Like, all the way, kind of sex. That probably never would have happened had I not been in love with him.

Duke: Won’t let just anyone fuck you in the ass, huh?

Tucker: *Laughs* Exactly.

Andria: All right, last question for all three of you. What was your favorite part of From War To Forever?

Duke: Meeting Arianna. *A slight blush creeps up his cheeks*

Andria: That’s sweet, Duke. I was not expecting that from you.

Duke: I’m not a complete ass, ya know? Plus, she would probably kick my ass if I didn’t say that, so…

*We all chuckle*

Dennis: I’d have to say my favorite part was our wedding, when I smashed the cake in Tucker’s face. I still laugh about that.

Tucker: *Rolls his eyes* Mmm hmm. Mine was probably when Duke threatened to kill me with a spatula. I still don’t know how he did it with a straight face.

Duke: Skills, my friend.

Andria: Well, thank you guys for chatting with me. I truly enjoyed it. Hopefully, we can do this again soon.

Dennis: Thanks, Andria.

Tucker: Yes, we definitely need to do this again.

Duke: Peace out.

Thank you so much for having me here today! I hope you all enjoyed my interview with the guys! Please check out From War To Forever! Be sure to leave a review when you’re finished, whether it's good or bad. Don’t forget to like and follow my Facebook page for updates on what is going on in the world of Andria Large!

Meet the Author

Andria Large is a traditionally published and self-published contemporary romance author. She doesn’t always follow the rules, so you will find both M/F and M/M books mixed into some of her series.

Henry from the Beck Brothers Series was the first book she self-published. Not expecting anything to really come of it, she was shocked to find the book caught wind and readers were asking for more. Writing books was not something she had set out to do. She wrote stories for herself, as a hobby. Now that it has become her career, she wouldn’t have it any other way.

Andria grew up in Philadelphia, but now lives in New Jersey with her two daughters and wonderfully supportive husband, who frequently accompanies her at signings. The events that she attends every year are one of her favorite things about being an author. She loves meeting and conversing with her readers, but also enjoys finding new ones.

Andria considers herself open and friendly, so feel free to send her a message if you have a question or just want to chat.

For more from Andria visit her website.

Featured
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page